Scientific Awards

The International Federation of Pigment Cell Societies (IFPCS) has established the following awards and distintions for outstanding scientists within the field of Pigment Cell Research:

Myron Gordon Award
Seiji Memorial Lecture
H.S. Raper Medal (selected by the ESPCR)
Takeuchi Medal (selected by the JSPCR)
Aaron Lerner Lecture (selected by the PASPCR)

Rules and Regulations for these awards


Thomas B Fitzpatrick Medal




Travel Awards for IPCC

Selected junior members of the JSPCR, ASPCR, ESPCR or PASPCR are entitled to receive a travel stipend to attend the corresponding IPCC.

The funds will be paid directly yo IPCC organizers and will be used to credit IPCC costs for the selected participants (Generally: Registration, Accommodation and Gala Dinner).

Current IFPCS Travel Awards will be for IPCC2020 in Yamagata.


The IFPCS is currently not awarding Visiting Scientist Awards, due to the lack of funding. Past recipients of the IFPCS Visiting Scientist Award can be found here. We are currently looking for sponsorship for this important award.